Spring Robin

June 1, 2012 § 2 Comments

Robins are my second most favourite birds!  Number one space goes to a bird called “Bunchou” in Japanese. I think “Java Rice Bird” in English?  I used to have white female Bunchou when I was a kid.  I raised her from a baby bird and she became so friendly on my shoulders.  She used to sleep in my hands and when I hid somewhere she couldn’t see me, she chirped a lot!  Sooo cute!!!  The one bad thing was that she couldn’t understand potty training!

Anyway, I thought I could see Robins only in the winter time.  But I saw him(her?) on the Easter weekend this year.

Having a fly for elevenses!  Seeing this delightful bird made me so happy for the weekend:)

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Spring Robin

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spring Robin at roootreee blog.

meta

