Hand painted ceramics – custom order and a new design

November 28, 2012 § 4 Comments

Custom custom! My “Wild flower” and “Humming buttons” designs on tea light candle holders.

I just sold the “Poppy sea” tea light holders at my recent craft fair. Now I have been asked to paint custom designs of “Wild flowers” and “Humming buttons” on the tea light holders. Well….I love these little items, so I have done it! 😀  These tea light holders are fine bone china with a warm white colour base.  Although it’s difficult to tell from the photos, I felt a different atmosphere when I was painting these, as opposed to working with my usual porcelain products.  I should make more of these and stock them on my shop I think, as they’re really lovely.

Here is my new design that I painted ‘live’ at the craft fair a few weeks ago.  I was initially concerned that I didn’t have enough products to fill my stall, so I started painting an extra mug there and then! But I’m still wondering if I should use more colours or keep it simple.

This jug is gonna be a Christmas pressie for a lovely couple, I just finished drawing it today.

Ok, my Mr and me are off to Devon on this weekend!  We are staying there for a week…hope the weather will be better…it’s been a frenzy of very very wet weather in England recently.  However, I’m looking forward to walking in Dartmoor!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Hand painted ceramics – custom order and a new design

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hand painted ceramics – custom order and a new design at roootreee blog.

meta

